What's the Google+1 button?

What is Google+1

The Google+1 button is your public recommendation of a website or webpage.  It's essentially the Facebook Like button but for your Google account.

Here is Google's explanation:

"The +1 button is shorthand for 'this is pretty cool' or 'you should check this out.'

Click +1 to publicly give something your stamp of approval. Your +1's can help friends, contacts, and others on the web find the best stuff when they search."

 
Who sees my Google+1 rating? 

Anybody that Google sees you connected with (through Gmail, Google Plus, etc) will see that you +1'd a website when searching in Google.  If you have a Google Plus account, it also shows everything you have +1'd in your profile.

 
Can I see who +1'd my website?

Unfortunately, no you can't see who +1'd your website.  

 

For more information on Google +1, you can check out this site: http://www.google.com/+1/button/  

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk